University of Kingston




Kingston University w​​​​as created in 1993 and now has around 20,000 students. Academic staff and teaching at the University are divided into five faculties with each faculty offering undergraduate and postgraduate courses, and undertaking research in related areas. The University’s space interests are encompassed within the Faculty of Science, Engineering and Computing (SEC) which was formed in 2011 to bring together the interdisciplinary research from eight Schools, encouraging partnerships between academia and commerce.

Kingston University has excellent facilities for rocket engine research and is happy to work collaboratively with external academic and commercial users. The Group has well-established access to the Westcott facilities at Nammo (Moog) and Airborne when test requirements exceed the capabilities of its internal facilities.​​​